Tags

, , , , , , ,

When the girls from Wilson Marz Hairdressing invited me in for a makeover, how could I say no! Co-founder Sally (top-notch colourist) and Alicia (cutter extraordinaire) opened the business in Paddington’s luxe food and fashion hub, Five Ways, last year and have steadily built a loyal clientele.

Best of all though, is that the girls use and swear by Original Mineral, known in the biz as O&M, products. O&M’s smart haircare and colours avoid chemicals where possible and instead use natural extracts and minerals to cleanse and nourish your locks.

Sal and I agreed my hair was too dark for my skin tone and so she lightened me up using the balayage (soft natural highlights) technique and using O&M ammonia free colour that contains macadamia oil and Tasmanian sea kelp.

All the while I was being treated to a mani and pedi by their clever nail artist Felicity using what else but Essie colour.

Next step was a gloss, to restore shine, and then the O&M 7-day Miracle treatment – an intense moisture mask that smells deliciously like vanilla.

Alicia tidied up my ends and framed my face with just-the-right-length layers before a blow dry that had me bouncing around the salon a very happy and spoilt girl.

Check out the results below! And don’t hesitate to drop into Wilson Marz next time you need a five-star cut, colour, blow dry or a manicure.

 

photo 2 Seven Day Miracle

photo

