Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

Landed in New York 36 hours ago and hit the ground running! Checked into my fave downtown hotel, Soho Grand, then headed straight to the East Village for dinner at Frank’s on 2nd btwn 5th & 6th with one of my NY besties, Leone Iannou (more on her later) and a friend of hers in town from Perth, the lovely Paul who works as brand manager for Australian designer Aurelio Costarella.

A wholemeal penne pasta with rock shrimp landed in front of me. As did a glass of house white and some good conversation.

Walking back to my hotel in the New York humidity I stopped into WHOLEFOODS on East Houston. This is my new happy place! Aisles and aisles of organic goodness! I stocked up on fresh berry fruit salad and goat’s milk yoghurt for the next morning, as well as live raw bars to snack on, a box of muesli bars from Two Mom’s in the Raw, spirulina chips, chia power snacks… I didn’t make it it to the second level where an organic shopper’s paradise of all natural health, beauty and clothing awaits! New York, New York..

20130901-100641.jpg20130901-100650.jpg

20130901-100658.jpg20130901-100713.jpg

